Year 6 School Leaders

During the Autumn term 2023 our Year 6 students were able to apply for the title of Head Boy and Head Girl.  After successfully going through the interview process, we are pleased to announce our newly selected Head Boy, Ruari Burton and our new Head Girl, Adesuwa Amadin.

Deputy Head Boy -Reggie Tansey

Deputy Head Girl – Erin Bonnar


School Awards

The Mary Livesey Friendship Award is presented every term to two children from each class and annually to an overall winner.  The following factors determine who is chosen:

  • Friendship and kindness towards classmates and other children
  • Happy to help and befriend others, particularly those who are younger, lonely, or new to the school.
  • Do not form 'cliques' or groups to the exclusion of others.

The Annual Mary Livesey Award was presented in July 2023 to Willow Frater from Year 6 for her outstanding kindness and friendship to others throughout her time at St. Thomas More.

Congratulations Willow, you are a credit to your family and to the school. Well done. 

The Childer Award was presented in July 2023 to Grace Scholes from Y6 for her hard work and outstanding contribution to school life throughout her time at St Thomas More School.

Well done Grace.

The Endeavour Award was presented in July 2023 to Gio Bowles-Digget from Y6 for his continued hard work and perseverance in school.

Congratulations to Gio and his family.

The Sports Awards were presented in July 2023 to Emma McGarty and Noah Sale, both from Y6 for their contribution to the sports teams in school.

Congratulations to Emma & Noah.